Evo India May  2019

Desert storm 2019 – Day 2- Defending champion Aabhishek Mishra surges to the top

Desert Storm 2019 – Leg 2

Defending champion Aabhishek Mishra gave a glimpse of his vast experience as he stormed through unforgiving desert terrains and blazing conditions and secured a stellar lead after SS4 on Day 2 of the Desert Storm on Thursday evening. Team Sparky’s Garage star, with Srikanth Gowda as co-driver, made the most of overnight leader Sunny Sidhu’s misfortune in the Extreme Category with a total time of 03:22:46 hours after the morning stage. Team Mahindra Adventure’s Sidhu with co-driver Ashwin Naik who held onto the top spot on day 1 was unable to maintain his pace and finished in the middle of the pack after fourth special stage on the second day.

Siddhu’s teammate, Gaurav Gill who was in the fourth spot on day one made his way up the charts to the second spot, on the morning of day two his pace was only three minutes off the leader with a cumulative time of 3 hours 25 minutes and 46 seconds. Samrat Yadav was consistent over the past two days, staying glued to his third spot. Frenchman, Adrian Metge of TVS Racing was the unquestioned leader even on the second day, with a total time of 02:03:34 hours after SS1 and SS2 on day one and SS4 on day two. Chasing him was India’s star biker CS Santosh of Hero Motosports 02:11:20 and Abdul Wahid Tanveer, also of TVS Racing.

Facebook Comments
To Top